NBA To Live Stream Golden State Warriors Vs New Orleans Pelicans Through Gear VR

Posted October 27, 2015 by Jamie O'Dwyer in News

GoldenStateWarriorsBasketball fans with a Samsung Gear VR on hand can enjoy the season opener in Virtual reality.

NextVR have teamed up with the National Basketball Association to bring fans closer to the game through the medium of virtual reality by live streaming the season opener.

Through the NextVR app, players will get a seat at the scorers table at the Oracle Arena in Oakland, California as they watch reigning champions the Golden State Warriors take on the New Orleans Pelicans in the season opener for both franchises.

Viewers will be able to experience the game with a 180° view of the court. As part of the experience, users will also be treated to the Ring Ceremony as the Golden State Warriors are presented with their championship rings.

You can tune into the game tonight through the NextVR app at 10:30 pm ET/ 7:30 pm PT/ 2:30 am GMT.

Comments

comments


VR Cover

About the Author

Jamie O'Dwyer

Jamie is currently a student of Waterford Institute of Technology where he studies Multimedia Applications Development. He's always been a huge gamer ever since he owned his first console, the Sega Megadrive

Latest Posts
 
  •  
     
     
     
     
  •  
     
     
     
     
  •