The Future of Storytelling Award submissions now open.

Posted June 8, 2015 by Sandra Whelan in News

A cash prize of $10,000 is awarded to the winner of FoST and VR /AR applications are welcome.

Below text is taken directly from the FoST press release.

Technology is changing the ways that we tell stories, allowing for greater interactivity, participation, and emotional engagement. To celebrate this renaissance of creativity, we’re excited to announce the second annual FoST Prize, a global competition designed to recognize the boundless ingenuity of the storytelling community at large! We’re in search of the world’s most innovative and adventurous story creators, working across platforms to mastermind boldly interactive narratives.

Applications can be found here:

Deadline is July 26th.

This year’s judges include Scott Dadich (editor-in-chief WIRED), Kamal Sinclair (Director, New Frontier Sundance), Vinnie Malhotra (SVP, CNN Worldwide) and more.



VR Cover

About the Author

Sandra Whelan

Sandra is an account manager by day and a full blown VR enthusiast by night. She loves to play the guinea pig and test the latest games and hardware and give an honest review of her findings

Latest Posts